Hangman s Holiday

Hangman s Holiday

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . . Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress. He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places. Dorothy L. Sayers' other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister. The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

More Books:

Hangman's Holiday
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Dorothy L. Sayers
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1974-07-01 - Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . . Lord
Hangman's Holiday
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Dorothy L Sayers
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-15 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. +1">'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph Poisoned port . . .
Hangman's Holiday
Language: en
Pages: 214
Authors: Dorothy L. Sayers
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-31 - Publisher: Open Road Media

Lord Peter Wimsey and Montague Egg confront menaces from purloined pearls to poisoned port in tales from “one of the greatest mystery story writers” (Los Angeles Times). In the annals of mystery writing, Lord Peter Wimsey and Montague Egg are among the most memorable detectives. Lord Peter—noble by birth, brilliant
Hangman's Holiday
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Dorothy L. Sayers (Schriftstellerin, Übersetzerin)
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1971 - Publisher:

Books about Hangman's Holiday
Hangman's Holiday
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Dorothy Leigh Sayers
Categories: Detective and mystery stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 1974 - Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

In this collection of 12 ingenious and baffling tales, the author demonstrates her mastery of the short, sharp mystery story. Lord Peter Wimsey appears in several of the stories, as does Montague Egg, the travelling salesman extraordinaire. Originally published: London: Gollancz, 1933.